Energy Systems People

All people working at the Institute for Energy Systems.

You can also use our Search form or browse all people working at the School of Engineering.

Filter by name
Name Research Themes Telephone Email
Prof Vengatesan Venugopal Offshore Renewable Energy +44(0)131 6505652

V.Venugopal@ed.ac.uk

Dr Paul Judge Institute for Energy Systems Themes, Electrical Power Conversion, Wind Energy, Energy Storage and Carbon Capture, Offshore Renewable Energy, Power Systems

pjudge@ed.ac.uk

Prof Daniel Friedrich +44(0)131 6505662

D.Friedrich@ed.ac.uk

Prof Alasdair McDonald Electrical Power Conversion, Wind Energy, Offshore Renewable Energy

Alasdair.McDonald@ed.ac.uk

Prof Stephen Finney Power Systems +44(0)131 6505724

Stephen.Finney@ed.ac.uk

Mr Henry F Jeffrey +44(0)131 6505570

Henry.Jeffrey@ed.ac.uk

Dr Wei Sun Wind Energy, Energy and Climate Change, Energy Storage and Carbon Capture, Offshore Renewable Energy, Power Systems +44(0)131 6505575

W.Sun@ed.ac.uk

Dr R Camilla Thomson Energy and Climate Change, Energy Policy, Economics and Innovation, Power Systems +44(0)131 6513526

C.Thomson@ed.ac.uk

Dr Michael Merlin Electrical Power Conversion +44(0)131 6505726

Michael.Merlin@ed.ac.uk

Dr Thomas Morstyn Energy and Climate Change, Energy Policy, Economics and Innovation, Power Systems

Thomas.Morstyn@ed.ac.uk

Dr Adam Robinson Energy Storage and Carbon Capture, Offshore Renewable Energy +44(0)131 6507303

Adam.Robinson@ed.ac.uk

Prof Ignazio Maria Viola Fluid Mechanics, Offshore Renewable Energy +44(0)131 6505622

I.M.Viola@ed.ac.uk

Prof David M Ingram Energy Policy, Economics and Innovation, Fluid Mechanics, Offshore Renewable Energy +44(0)131 6519022

David.Ingram@ed.ac.uk

Prof Aristides Kiprakis Electrical Power Conversion, Energy Policy, Economics and Innovation, Offshore Renewable Energy, Power Systems +44(0)131 6505586

Aristides.Kiprakis@ed.ac.uk

Prof Sasa Djokic +44(0)131 6505595

sasa.djokic@ed.ac.uk

Prof Gareth Harrison Energy and Climate Change, Energy Policy, Economics and Innovation, Energy Storage and Carbon Capture, Offshore Renewable Energy, Power Systems +44(0)131 6505583

Gareth.Harrison@ed.ac.uk

Dr Jonathan Shek Electrical Power Conversion, Offshore Renewable Energy, Power Systems +44(0)131 6507814

J.Shek@ed.ac.uk

Prof Tom Bruce Offshore Renewable Energy +44(0)131 6508701

Tom.Bruce@ed.ac.uk

Dr John Chick +44(0)131 6505675

john.chick@ed.ac.uk

Prof Win Rampen Energy Storage and Carbon Capture +44(0)131 6505700

W.Rampen@ed.ac.uk

Prof Markus Mueller +44(0)131 6505602

Markus.Mueller@ed.ac.uk

Dr Dimitri Mignard Energy Storage and Carbon Capture +44(0)131 6519024

D.Mignard@ed.ac.uk

Dr Brian Sellar +44(0)131 6513557

Brian.Sellar@ed.ac.uk

Dr Hannah Chalmers Energy Storage and Carbon Capture, Carbon Capture and Separation Processes +44(0)131 6505694

Hannah.Chalmers@ed.ac.uk

Dr David Forehand +44(0)131 6513575

D.Forehand@ed.ac.uk

Subscribe to Energy Systems People